List of 2013 Philippine Holidays (Unofficially)

Crossroads Hostel thinks it’s always best to plan. We’re now listing, albeit unofficially, 2013’s official and special holidays.  We based this on Malacañang‘s 2011 and 2012 proclamations and other websites to come up with the results below. So save up and tour The Philippines!

Tuesday 1-Jan New Year’s Day
Monday 25-Feb EDSA Revolution Anniversary
Thursday 28-Mar Maundy Thursday
Friday 29-Mar Good Friday
Tuesday 9-Apr Araw ng Kagitingan
Wednesday 1-May Labor Day
Wednesday 12-Jun Independence Day
Thursday 8-Aug Eid’i Fitr
Wednesday 21-Aug Ninoy Aquino Death Anniversary
Monday 26-Aug National Heroes Day
Tuesday 15-Oct Eidul Adha
Friday 1-Nov All Saints Day
Saturday 30-Nov Bonifacio Day
Tuesday 24-Dec Christmas Eve
Wednesday 25-Dec Christmas Day
Monday 30-Dec Rizal Day
Tuesday 31-Dec Last Day of the Year

We made a list of Long Weekends and Possible Long Weekends list here too.

By the way, include us in your itinerary if you want to save up on lodging budget when you visit Metro Manila to spend your holidays here!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s